Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Trayf at Theater J

Trayf

Theater J
1529 Sixteenth Street, NW Washington

The Yiddish word for "non-kosher," Trayf follows the adventures of Zalmy, the loyal follower of a New York rebbe, whose decidedly unorthodox lifestyle involves driving a a tricked-out "Mitzvah Tank" by day, and then sneaking away from his ultra-religious community at night to raise a little hazarai -- roller skating and rocking out in clubs. That is, until an eager young man asks to be Zalmy's student, forcing him to choose once and for all between the sacred and the secular. Theater J stages this funny and heartfelt new play by Lindsay Joelle at the Edlavitch DCJCC.

May 30 - Jun 24, 2018

Wed, May 30: 7:30pm
Thu, May 31: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 2: 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 3: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Mon, Jun 4: 7:30pm
Wed, Jun 6: 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 7: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 9: 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 10: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Jun 13: 12:00pm
Thu, Jun 14: 7:30pm
Fri, Jun 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Jun 16: 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 17: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Jun 20: 7:30pm
Thu, Jun 21: 7:30pm
Sat, Jun 23: 8:00pm
Sun, Jun 24: 2:00pm & 8:00pm


Box Office: 202-777-3210

theaterj.org/on-stage/trayf/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter