Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Gulf at Writer's Center

The Gulf

Writer's Center
4508 Walsh Street Bethesda

Two Women. A Boat. The Gulf. Kendra and Betty. They want what we all want. To find peace. Two lost and lonely people, six years into a volatile, troubled love affair, and then one night, it breaks. On a quiet summer evening, somewhere down in the Alabama Delta, Kendra and Betty troll the flats looking for red fish. They banter, they bicker, as any long time couple. As the skies darken, the ordinary fishing trip becomes an intense journey through the twists and turns brought on by the runaway mine train that is their dying relationship. Peter's Alley is proud to present The Lammy and Edgarton Award-winning, The Gulf, by local star playwright Audrey Cefaly, as our Inaugural production at our new home in Bethesda!

Thru - Oct 6, 2019

Fri, Sep 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 21: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 22: 3:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Sep 26: 8:00pm
Fri, Sep 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Sep 28: 8:00pm
Sun, Sep 29: 3:00pm
Mon, Sep 30: 8:00pm
Thu, Oct 3: 8:00pm
Fri, Oct 4: 8:00pm
Sat, Oct 5: 8:00pm
Sun, Oct 6: 3:00pm


Box Office: 301-654-8664

www.petersalley.com/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter