Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  The Book of Will at Round House Theatre

The Book of Will

Round House Theatre
4545 East-West Highway Bethesda

It's hard to imagine a world without Hamlet, Falstaff, Romeo, Juliet or any of the indelible characters and stories created by William Shakespeare -- but were it not for the diligent work of a few of The Bard's friends and contemporaries, we'd be living in that world today. Set just after Shakespeare's death in the early 17th century, The Book of Will is the story of two of his actors rushing to gather and publish all of his works before they're lost to time. But with the original scripts scattered all over London, collecting them all is going to be a caper that's Shakespearean in scope. This heartfelt and hilarious play, inspired by the true story behind Shakespeare's First Folio, comes to the Round House Theatre in Bethesda.

Nov 29 - Dec 24, 2017

Wed, Nov 29: 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 30: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 1: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 2: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 3: 2:00pm
Wed, Dec 6: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 7: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 8: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 9: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 10: 2:00pm
Tue, Dec 12: 7:30pm
Wed, Dec 13: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 14: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 15: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 16: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 17: 2:00pm
Tue, Dec 19: 7:30pm
Wed, Dec 20: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 22: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 23: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 24: 2:00pm


Box Office: 240-644-1100

www.roundhousetheatre.org/performances/book-of-will/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Round House Theatre Seating Chart



Follow Us On Twitter