Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Becoming Dr. Ruth at Theater J

Becoming Dr. Ruth

Theater J
1529 Sixteenth Street, NW Washington

Everyone knows Dr. Ruth Westheimer from her career as a pioneering and straight-talking radio and TV sex therapist. But few know the truly incredible journey that preceded it, which included a desperate escape from the Nazis as a child, wartime service as an Israeli sniper and struggles as a single mother in America. In Becoming Dr. Ruth: An Unexpected Journey, Naomi Jacobsen tells Dr. Ruth Westheimer's story with warmth and humor, charting the unlikely path that led her to become America's favorite sex therapist. This revealing one-woman performance comes to Theater J at the Edlavitch DCJCC in Washington, D.C.

Feb 21 - Mar 18, 2018

Wed, Feb 21: 7:30pm
Thu, Feb 22: 7:30pm
Sat, Feb 24: 8:00pm
Sun, Feb 25: 7:30pm
Mon, Feb 26: 7:30pm
Wed, Feb 28: 12:00pm
Fri, Mar 2: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 3: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 4: 2:00pm
Wed, Mar 7: 12:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 8: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 9: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 10: 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 11: 2:00pm & 7:30pm
Wed, Mar 14: 7:30pm
Thu, Mar 15: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 16: 8:00pm
Sat, Mar 17: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 18: 2:00pm & 7:30pm


Box Office: 202-777-3210

www.theaterj.org/on-stage/becoming-dr-ruth/%C2%A0


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter