Theatre In DC 
Your Source For What's On Stage In DC 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  An Inspector Calls at Sidney Harman Hall

An Inspector Calls

Sidney Harman Hall
610 F Street NW Washington

Winner of 19 major accolades, including multiple Tony, Olivier and Drama Desk Awards, Stephen Daldry's production of J.B. Priestley's An Inspector Calls continues to astound audiences more than 25 years later with its eerie prescience. Staged by Daldry (Billy Elliot, The Crown) in 1992 at the National Theatre, this reinterpretation of Priestley's expressionistic thriller has been hailed as one of "the defining productions" of modern British theatre, "a work of great directorial daring, breathtaking visual invention and passionate moral urgency" by London's Daily Telegraph. A festive evening at the home of the Birlings, a well-heeled British family, is suddenly interrupted by a mysterious visitor: a grim inspector investigating the death of a young woman. As the inspector continues to ask one penetrating question after the next, this close-knit family begins to unravel -- and long-buried secrets surrounding the girl's death are slowly unearthed. Existing simultaneously in 1912, post-war society and modern day, Daldry's spectacular production is both a plea for a more just society and a warning of what's to come if we fail to attain it. Don't miss this edge-of-your-seat thriller, courtesy of the Shakespeare Theatre Company, at Sidney Harman Hall in Washington, D.C.

Nov 20 - Dec 23, 2018

Tue, Nov 20: 7:30pm
Wed, Nov 21: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 23: 8:00pm
Sat, Nov 24: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Nov 25: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Wed, Nov 28: 7:30pm
Thu, Nov 29: 7:30pm
Fri, Nov 30: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 1: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 2: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Dec 4: 7:30pm
Wed, Dec 5: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 6: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 7: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 8: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 9: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Dec 11: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 13: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 14: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 15: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 16: 2:00pm & 7:00pm
Tue, Dec 18: 7:30pm
Wed, Dec 19: 12:00pm & 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 20: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 21: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 22: 2:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 23: 2:00pm


www.shakespearetheatre.org/events/inspector-calls-18-19/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets


Sidney Harman Hall Seating Chart


Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter